Quick Escape

escape

The WRCNM Safe Home needs your help! 

2012SafeHomeNeedsThe Safe Home is operated 24/7 and during fiscal year 2013-14, provided 140 survivors and their children with 2,926 nights of refuge.  All of their daily needs, as well as 8,778 meals were provided to these families in crisis.  Safe Home survivor services are provided at no cost. 

Please consider donating any of the non-perishable food items, household goods or personal care items on our Safe Home 'Needs List'.  Monetary contributions are also appreciated and allow us to purchase milk, bread and other perishable food items.

Click here for current Safe Home Needs List

Help us provide a safe and comfortable place for survivors of domestic violence to rebuild their lives. 

Share
facebook

Upcoming Events

Clothesline Project - Sexual Assault Awareness Month
Sun Apr 19 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM

Free Playgroup in East Jordan
Tue Apr 21 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM

Free Playgroup in Alanson
Wed Apr 22 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM

Free Playgroup in Boyne City
Thu Apr 23 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM

Free Playgroup in Petoskey
Fri Apr 24 @ 9:30AM - 11:00AM

May Day Celebration to benefit WRCNM
Sat May 09 @11:00AM - 05:30PM

Gaylord Eagles Safe Home Benefit
Sat May 23 @ 5:00PM - 11:59PM

Women Can/Women Do Fundraising Luncheons
Wed Jun 17 @11:00AM - 01:45PM

Women Can/Women Do Fundraising Luncheons
Thu Jul 23 @11:00AM -

Women Can/Women Do Fundraising Luncheons
Wed Sep 09 @11:00AM -

Equal Housing Opportunity MDSVPTB Logo NEW with purple United Way